Companies you'll love to work for

105
companies
1,008
Jobs
Be placed in the Kapor Talent Network talent network for opportunities from 100+ startups solving real-world problems.

Seasonal Agent Support Representative: Schedule 2

HealthSherpa

HealthSherpa

Customer Service
Remote
Posted on Tuesday, July 9, 2024

About Us

We are a very profitable and fast-growing healthcare startup—a small and mighty team of 200 helping people find and enroll in ACA health coverage. As the largest health insurance exchange for the ACA, enrolling more individuals than healthcare.gov and all our competitors, we have helped over 10 million people enroll in health coverage to date in 2024. We're a mission-driven team that advocates for and cares deeply about the people we serve.

We're a double bottom-line company: revenues and enrollments in ACA coverage. The ACA brings high-quality, comprehensive, affordable health coverage within reach for low-income Americans, and we exist to make that promise a reality. Your contribution will help hundreds of thousands of people navigate the complex and confusing health insurance industry and enable them to access health care when needed.

We are committed to building a team balanced in representation to serve best the people who use our products. We believe in creating inclusive and equitable spaces that build trust and respect and foster a sense of belonging. These values are at the core of our culture and will continue to lead our organization to successful outcomes.

About the Role

We are looking for individuals with attention to detail, adaptability, integrity, and strong interpersonal skills to join our Agent Support team for a seasonal contract opportunity. You will be fully remote and you will need reliable internet access for the duration of the role. Joining HealthSherpa will give you the opportunity to gain expert level knowledge within the health insurance industry. You will report to a Supervisor on your team and work with us through the end of December 2024.

Training Hours: 6 AM-2:30 PM PT | 7 AM-3:30 PM MT | 8 AM-4:30 PM CT | 9 AM-5:30 PM ET

Following training, you will be assigned one of the following shifts:

Shift 1: 7:30 AM-4 PM PT | 8:30 AM-5 PM MT | 9:30 AM-6 PM CT | 10:30 AM-7 PM ET

Shift 2: 8:30 AM-5 PM PT | 9:30 AM-6 PM MT | 10:30 AM-7 PM CT | 11:30 AM-8 PM ET

Check out this video to get a snapshot of who we are: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xB7HrDusl8E

You Will:

  • Spend your day in a queue taking calls from insurance agents across the country

  • Learn about the ACA enrollment process to help insurance agents navigate our platform to enroll their clients in insurance coverage

  • Help agents troubleshoot the platform and answer questions about applications and referrals

  • Support with other related tasks as needed

You Have:

  • Previous customer service experience

  • 3+ years of combined education, work, or volunteer experience

  • A dedicated space to work remotely that has room for a desktop monitor and other provided equipment

  • A work space that is free of background noise and distraction to provide information privacy

What We Offer (Seasonal Employees)

  • Fully remote employment

  • Hourly wage: $17 ($19 for bilingual in Spanish)

  • Computer and equipment for the duration of the role

  • Monthly internet stipend

  • Paid training

  • Performance-based bonus opportunity

  • Overtime opportunities

What We Offer (Full-time, Not Temporary/Not Seasonal)

  • Remote-first company (US-based remote only)

  • Great compensation package at a high-growth, profitable company

  • Excellent benefits package that includes health, vision, and dental coverage for you, your spouse, and dependents

  • HSA/FSA options with corresponding contribution limits

  • Monthly grocery stipend and home internet reimbursement

  • 401K w/ a match after a grace period

  • Life and AD&D coverage

  • Disability insurance (Short and Long Term)

  • Parental leave

  • Four (4) weeks of paid vacation in addition to paid holidays

  • Home office budget for remote team members

  • Mental health and other wellbeing support programs through a partner network

We welcome and encourage people of diverse backgrounds, experiences, identities, abilities, and perspectives to apply. We are an equal opportunity employer and a fun place to work. Come join the team at HealthSherpa! #LI-Remote